Recycling of catalytic converters
25 December 2012

Many enterprises often face the problem of accumulation of nickel wastes. These wastes include various concentrates, pastes, sludges and catalytic converters. In order to eliminate these wastes, they must be processed properly. Creating waste-free catalytic converters and their proper recycling once they reach the end of their services lives, is one of the major challenges of our times. After all, unrecycled catalytic converters are a serious source of environmental pollution. Therefore, one of the services of our firm is the recycling of old catalytic converters at the end of their service lives.

The catalytic converter is a compulsory element of a vehicle's exhaust system. It is a mechanism designed to reduce the emissions of the harmful substances in exhaust gases. These may include carbon monoxide, oxides of nitrogen, butane or brown gas.

Catalytic converters also contain many valuable materials, such as: silver, gold, platinum, palladium, rhodium and other metals of high quality. These components can be extracted when catalytic converters are properly recycled. These devices include the isomerization , hydrogenation and reforming catalytic converters, as well as others. It also happens that after recycling of some catalytic converters, aluminum oxide can be extracted from them, which is the basis for many types of electric terminals.

If you have decided to send a catalytic converter for recycling, you should check to see whether its surface is covered in asbestos, that they humidity level of the ceramic did not exceed the allowable, that the converter was not exposed to any chemical treatments and, most importantly, that it is not damaged. It is also important to prepare a converter for recycling, that is, by regeneration (burning coal). Using this procedure, the recycling process will achieve the maximum effect. In addition, you will need to certify and analyze the devices to be used for compliance with rules and regulations on the use of old catalytic converters.

Use our service and we will help you to make use of your old catalytic converters.

Переработка катализаторов
25 декабря 2012

На многих предприятиях очень часто возникает такая проблема, как накапливание никелевых отходов. К таким отходам относятся различные концентраты, пасты, шлаки и катализаторы. Для того, что бы устранить эти отходы, их нужно правильно перерабатывать. Создания безотходных катализаторов и правильная их переработка, после истечения срока их эксплуатации, – это одна из главных задач в наши дни. Ведь отработанные не утилизированные катализаторы – это большой источник засорения окружающей среды. Поэтому одной из услуг нашей фирмы есть переработка катализаторов, которые отслужили свой определенный срок.

Катализатор – это обязательный элемент, который присутствует в каждой выхлопной системы машины. Этот механизм, предназначенный для снижения потока вредных веществ в выхлопных газах. Такими веществами могут быть угарный газ, окись азота, бутан или бурый газ.

Катализаторы также владеют многими ценными материалами, такими как: серебро, золото, платина, палладий, родий и другие металлы высокого качества. Такие компоненты можно извлечь после правильной переработки катализаторов. К таким устройствам относятся катализаторы изомеризации, гидрирования, риформинга и другие. Бывает и такое, что после утилизации некоторых катализаторов, можно извлечь и оксид алюминия, который является основой для многих моделей контактов.

Если Вы решили отправить на переработку катализатор, тогда Вам стоит предусмотреть чтобы его поверхность не была покрыта асбестом, чтобы уровень влажности керамики не был выше допустимого, чтобы катализатор не поддавался никаким химическим обработкам и самое важное, чтобы он не был поврежден. Также очень важно подготовить катализатор к утилизации, то есть регенерировать его (выжигание кокса). Благодаря такой процедуре, можно добиться наиболее максимального эффекта переработки. Помимо этого, Вам нужно будет сделать сертификацию и анализ устройства, которые будут соответствовать нормам и правилам по использованию катализаторов, которые отработали свой срок.

Воспользуйтесь нашим сервисом, и мы поможем Вам выгодно использовать негодные катализаторы.