Recycling placer platinum
25 December 2012

Placer platinum is a heterogeneous mixture of grains of platinum, rock and rock and osmiridium. One of our services is the process of placer platinum to extract precious metals.

Placer platinum contains a high amount of platinum, with some non-ferrous metals and sulfur. Accordingly, processing this material is fairly simple. The following steps are following during the processing of placer platinum: dissolution, conditioning of the solution and sedimentation of platinum-group metals. The platinum solution is repeatedly treated in aqua regia, in order to convert it into chlorides.

The undissolved sediment and osmiridium is smelted with zinc in an electric furnace at a temperature of 700 to 800 °C. After the alloy has cooled, it is crushed and processed in order to recover the zinc. The remaining material, along with barium peroxide, is subjected to a temperature of 1000 °C, which causes platinum oxides to appear in the acid. After treatment with hydrochloric acid, all of the metals apart from osmium,will dissolve. The metal dissolves at temperatures ranging from 100 to 130° C, with constant stirring. Mixing is carried out by mechanical stirrers.

First, the placer platinum is extracted from the solution, using sulfur dioxide and gold. All undissolved residues remaining after the recovery of the placer platinum are sent for extraction of other metals, including osmium, rhodium, iridium and ruthenium. In order to recover these metals,the residue, together with the barium peroxide, is subjected to temperatures of 700 to 800 °C , after which the sintered material is crushed and treated with hydrochloric acid.

The amount of residue typically ranges from 4 to 6% of the total mass of the placer platinum. This residue will usually contain some ruthenium and palladium, 12% osmium, 3% rhodium and 10% platinum.

Утилизация шлиховой платины
25 декабря 2012

Шлиховая платина – это неоднородная смесь, в которую входят зерна платины, пустая порода и осмистый иридий. Одной с услуг нашей фирмы является утилизация шлиховой платины для получения драгоценных металлов.

В шлиховой платине присутствует большое количество платины и немного цветных металлов и серы. Исходя из этого, переработка такого материала происходит по довольно простой схеме. В процессе переработки шлиховой платины выполняют такие действия, как: растворение, доводка раствора и осаждения платиновых металлов. Раствор платины в царской водке повторно обрабатывают для того, чтобы перевести его в хлориды.

Осадок материала, что не растворился, и осмистый иридий переплавляют с цинком в электропечи при температуре от 700 до 800 °С. После охлаждения сплава, его дробят и поддают обработке для извлечения цинка. Остаток материала вместе с перекисью бария поддают под влияние температуры 1000 °С. После чего в кислоте появляются оксиды платиновых металлов. После обработки соляной кислотой все металлы, за исключением осмия, превращаются в раствор. Растворения металла происходит при температуре от 100 до 130 °С с постоянным перемешиванием. Перемешивание осуществляется благодаря механическим мешалкам.

Из раствора шлиховой платины сначала извлекают, с помощью сернистого газа, золото. Все нерастворимые остатки после процесса утилизации шлиховой платины отправляют на получения таких металлов, как осмий, родий, иридий и рутений. Для того, чтобы получить эти металлы, остатки вместе с перекисью бария поддают под влияние температуры от 700 до 800 °С. После этого, спек раздробляется и поддается обработке соляной кислотой.

Объём нерастворимого остатка обычно составляет от 4 до 6 % от всей массы шлиховой платины. В таком остатке обычно содержится немного рутения и палладия, 12 % осмия, 3 % родия и 10 % платины.